Philatelic exhibition DIMAPEX-2017

Philatelic exhibition DIMAPEX-2017Dimapur, March 4 -2017: The two-day Dimapur District Philatelic Exhibition DIMAPEX-2017 concluded on March 4, at Livingstone Foundation Higher Secondary School, Dimapur, with the School’s chairman cum principal, Andrew Ahoto as guest of honour.

Addressing the gathering, the guest of honour, who is also one of the best philatelists from Nagaland, applauded and thanked the team of Postal Department led by its director, R.M. Patel for conducting the exhibition.

The principal said postal stamps enlighten the past glories of different cultures and traditions around the world. He also expressed his profound thanks to all the participants of various schools for their cooperation.

The Director of postal department, R.M Patel, in his brief speech, expressed gratitude to the chairman and staff of LFHSS, various committees and sub-committees of Postal department, student participants and schools, for making the DIMAPEX-2017 a grand success.

Winners of various competitions were also awarded. Ruth Kape Ritse of Kendriya Vidyalaya was adjudged as the winner of philatelic exhibition. In the stamp designing competition, Tsuzolu Rakho of LFHSS and Sumitra of Lima Aier Memorial School, Dimapur, bagged the first prize in junior and senior category respectively. In letter competition, Uttaran Bose of Kendriya Vidyalaya, Dimapur and Joy Makhal of Don Bosco Higher Secondary School, Dimapur, were adjudged as the winner in category-A and category-B respectively.

The programme was led by Daniel Domeh while vote of thanks was proposed by the organizing Ssecretary of DIMAPEX 2017, Sungjemlila.

The programme was also attended by renowned philatelists, Vishal Sanganeria and Suman Deb whose philatelic collections were also put up for exhibition during the exhibition. Others such as lady-wife of the chairman and principal of LFHSS, Ani Yephomi, director of Junior High, LFHSS, HoDs and teachers of various schools and invitees also attended the programme.

Leave a Reply